The Creative Mind

Look, a blog post! I know, I know, I’ve been slacking. In fact, that’s what this blog post is about. Having a creative mind brings both a freedom that cannot be explained and a sense of being imprisoned. You see, there are plenty of projects that I want to begin working on but there is only so much time.

Indeed, time has become my enemy. A part of me wants to cover history extensively on YouTube or perhaps even write a history book. Another part of me is ready to churn out some zombie fiction. I’m also passionate about retro gaming, which I realize sounds ridiculous. A grown man consumed by old video games? Well, for me it’s the memories attached to the games and I would give anything to go back. Of course there’s the obligation to keep prepping, especially as we inch closer to World War 3.

I have all of these ideas because I’m cursed with a creative mind. Folks, it is a curse indeed. I’m now forced to consider time constraints, bills, basically lots of stuff that kills the creativity, and that imprisons me. Alright, I ain’t over here eating jail house food or lifting weights in a prison yard, but mentally it has started to take its toll on me.

Perhaps it’s time for a prison break.

Published by bookcommander

The Book Commander. #bookcommander

One thought on “The Creative Mind

Let the Book Commander know